1month on my TSL sustainability diet

Dear all, 

It has been about a month since I have had started my sustainability diet. I wanted to cut down on my meat consumption by eating vegetarian Monday-Friday. I am not a hundred percent sure, but I believe I started 2017 at about 128 pounds and now, I am about 124 pounds. So I do not see any significance in weight loss. I do however feel like I am doing my part for the environment. A big part of maintaining this diet was the fact that I told family and friends and they were helpful in reminding me of my diet restrictions. Many times on weekdays I would want to eat meat. Go get a cheese burger at McDonald’s or sometime. The truth is, I rarely go to fast food restaurants and I haven’t had one in a long time. I also sincerely, am poor and crave meat. 

I am a little concerned about whether or not I was eating enough protein daily. Other than that I do not think there have been any significant major changes. In general I was not a big meat eater before, but it did feel different restricting meat off weekdays. I couldn’t wait for the weekend to eat some meat. 
This month for February I want to go sugar free for one month. I plan on continuing the vegetarian weekdays menu, but for this month I will be more mindful and keep track of my daily proteins and refined sugar consumption. 

I want to hopefully remove refined sugar from my diet by the time I am 30. This has always been a health goal of mine since I was young girl. Hopefully I can make it. 
For this month I will not buy refined sugar products,but ones I already have that are perishable. I will consume.
For February, I also plan on losing weight. I am current roughly 125 pounds and I am 5’2″. According to the BMI standards for Asians, I hover just on the preobese and healthy borderline. I would like to cut back into the middle of the healthy BMI range, so that I have some cushion above and below. My ideal weight would be 115 pounds. To do this, I would like to cut back sugar and start a new exercise routine this month. This month I will start a running routine. 

Leave a comment