Week 2 

Week 2 was the hardest. Although I was only vegetarian for 5 days a week. The first week was really easy, I don’t know why but the second week was a lot harder. I totally was so excited to eat chicken wings! I’ve never been that excited to eat chicken wings before. 

Since then I think it has been hard because I have not been planning my meals. If I plan my meals, it would be a lot easier to be vegetarian for 5 days a week! 

Lately I’ve been reading about the 300lb vegan. It looks like being vegan is the easiest thing I can do for the environment, but I’m at still not sure. I like cheese and I like eggs. Vegetarian might be as far as I go. Or perhaps I can be like, I met someone who said they were pescatarian for 3 years. Perhaps I can just be either vegan or vegetarian for a couple of years. I really still not believe we all have to cut meat from our diets, but I think more limited consumption of meat is better for our health and  our planet.

Leave a comment